top of page


AWARDS BANQUET (2020-2021)

We, unfortunately, had to postpone our annual awards banquet that would have taken place in April 2020. However, we hope to resume this tradition in April 2021. The format is expected to be virtual but more information is forthcoming closer to the even.

We thank the faculty who nominated students for the awards last spring and we hope to celebrate the accomplishments of our award winners in the coming year.

2020 Outstanding Senior Undergraduate Awards:

Heather Collazo (University of South Dakota)

Zachary Mohs (Northern State University)

Timothy Paris (South Dakota State University)

Alexa Snyder (Augustana University)

Millie Wanous (Augustana University)

2020 Graduate Student Research Excellence Awards:

Mathias Anim (South Dakota State University)

Balaranjan Selvaratnam (University of South Dakota)


We hope to be able to host a fall research symposium at the end of September 2021 in person. More information will be sent closer to the event.

bottom of page